COVER REVEAL: My Life Beyond the Grave

My friend Kai Kiriyama is one of the people that make me grateful I joined Twitter in the first place. She’s a tremendously productive, motivated, dedicated and talented writer. I admit, I’m a little in awe of Kai, of the variety of things she does so well, how much she gets done and her tenacity in doing these things. If you’re on Twitter and not following Kai, I really suggest you start now. Go on. I’ll wait.

Kai’s got a new book coming out soon, one I’m looking forward to digging into soon (yes, I’m lucky enough to have an eARC), and today she’s letting me share her beautiful cover with you for the book. Are you ready? Are you sure about that? Okay, if you’re sure…

MyLifeBeyondtheGrave

Isn’t it fantastic? A little more information about My Life Beyond The Grave is in order, I think.

TITLE: My Life Beyond the Grave: The Untold Story of Vlad Dracula (A Famous Monster Memoir)

AUTHOR: Kai Kiriyama

GENRE: Fiction – Memoir

SYNOPSIS: “I have lived a life worth speaking about, and have seen things that would leave a modern man weeping in fear. I have outlived my entire family and have lived to see a time that one could not think possible. I have traveled the globe, and I have spread an empire greater than anything that I could have ever accomplished in my mortal life.

I am here to speak of these accomplishments, to tell my story for once without the smoke and mirrors of the silver screen, or the whispers in the dark of a pub where it’s better that you pretend you don’t notice the regal, pale man in the corner who hasn’t touched his drink. I don’t expect you to believe everything that I say here in these pages, but this is my truth as I know it to be.

My name is Vlad Tepes Dracul, and I am here to tell you my story.”

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kai Kiriyama is a Canadian Asgardian geek with an affinity for Pokemon and Shakespeare. Accomplished at divination through crystals, pendulum, tea leaf reading and palmistry, Kai oftentimes frightens herself (and her clients!) with the accuracy of what she predicts. Convinced that both her to-read and to-write piles will never be completed, Kai tries not to worry too much about it. Oftentimes, you can find her hanging around on Twitter and dispensing dubious advice through her blog.

 

WEBSITE: http://www.theraggedyauthor.com

TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/raggedyauthor

TUMBLR: http://www.theraggedyauthor.tumblr.com

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/thekiriyamaheir

ADD ON GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23303143-my-life-beyond-the-grave

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

