A Taste of What’s To Come

It’s going to be a short post today, partly because I have writing to do and partly because I don’t want to take away from what this post is about.

I was asked to be part of a blog series my friend Laura is hosting on her review site, Little Read Riding Hood. All this month, there have been posts with her favorite authors, and she wanted me to be part of that.

When I finished grinning and blushing, of course I said yes and she gave me a few options for what I could do. I decided to share something new, rather than more of the Mirrors of Bershan world. A taste of what’s coming, if you will.

So I shared a short story that’s a prequel to my Necromancer, Devan’s trilogy. I’ve mentioned it here before, a long time ago, as Pras’ story. I’m rather excited to share it with you guys.

Without further ado, or build up, I give you the The Way Out Is Through

Please feel free to comment on the story, either there or here. I’ll see you guys back here another day. I have a novel to write, after all.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Taste of What’s To Come

  1. Love you! Thanks for sharing, it’s so good!

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

