The Fever Has Returned

Is it November 1st yet? No? How about now? Pretty please?

Yes, I’m excited about NaNoWriMo. How could you tell? 😉

I really want to get started. Suddenly I’m burning to write again. I feel like me again.

I didn’t realize how bad it had gotten over the last two months, with everything that was going on, until I realized I was actively avoiding this blog because really, how many times and ways can you say, “I’m having a tough time writing” before even the person saying it gets bored?

But that’s done now. Onward. All I want to do is open Scrivener and start laying words down in a path to the end of the story.

And write this post. That too. I really feel like posting again. Yay!

Since I’m back, how about I let you know how the prep for NaNo is going? I mean, that I want to start writing already is a sign it’s going well, but how about a few specifics?

I’ve done the complete review of my outline of Rise Above and, except for a few very minor tweaks for clarity, it’s good to go. I think rereading it was what really lit the fire, actually. I had fun writing the outline, but as I read it, I could feel the story coming to life in my mind and my heart. The excitement building in me was wonderful to feel.

I know this book will be my goodbye to the characters and their story. I’ll miss them, certainly, but I think it’s going to be a good close to the trilogy, and that’s always a nice feeling.

Seriously, I want to write. Like right now. And I can’t. Because it’s not November 1st. Booo.

So I’m doing the next best thing. I’ve started my detailed chapter by chapter outline in my little notebook. I figure I might as well, since the story is really starting to flow in my head and an opening was coming together. Also, this’ll give me a jump so I can have a big first weekend and really get grooved into the story right off the bat.

Seriously, even as I type this, I’m getting even more excited to start! I’ve got my playlist on and I’m so ready to go.

For anyone else who’s doing NaNo, feel free to add me as a buddy. I mean, part of the wonder of NaNoWriMo is the community and us all supporting each other, offering encouragement and stuff. My username on the NaNo site is Heresy. Let’s do this crazy thing together!

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Fever Has Returned

  1. 4amWriter says:

    Now it’s November 1st. 😉

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

