Trickles To Flows

Oh god, that move. No, nothing went wrong. It was, in fact, the most problem-free move I’ve had in my entire adult life. It still nearly did me in. I swear, moving is torture, no matter what, even if everything goes right.

Now for the good news.

After a couple false starts and a LOT of swearing (honest, the air become more than blue around me), I’ve finally found the way into Rise Above, the final book my the Spire of Time trilogy!

It’s about time too, because, you know, November and NaNoWriMo aren’t that far off. Less than a month away. And I still have a whole outline to write and tweak! Well, not the whole thing, not anymore, and I’m hoping to get a fair bit of work done on it in the next few days, finished within a week would be perfect. Then I’d have enough time to let it sit in the drawer before doing the final tweak ahead of November.

It would also leave me time to catch up on a couple deadlines that slipped away from me in September. I have a short story I need to revise and submit for a blog project (totally first priority since I had to ask for an extension for the first time in my life. Hint, I hated doing that a lot), and I need to get revisions on Second Thoughts done and off to my editor if I’m going to make the date I announced for publishing it, December 10th. I can do it. I’m sure I can do it.

I don’t need sleep, right? I mean, catching up has to be more important than sleeping, isn’t it?

Oh, and my muse just ambushed me with another plot bunny. It’s kind of a cool story too.

Man, I can’t tell you how good it feels to be back. Seriously, guys, this is awesome.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Trickles To Flows

  1. Morgen Rich says:

    Glad you’re settled in and back to doing what you love. 27 days until NaNoWriMo. 🙂

  2. Pete Denton says:

    Another new story!?! I don’t know about 2001 A Space Odyssey, more 2001 projects on the go at the same time!

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

