Back In Gear

*dusts off blog*

Hi everyone! I’m still here. Rumors of my demise have been greatly exaggerated. It was just a move, honest. Nothing life-threatening. And it’s over. I’m now in my new place and loving it. The only thing is that it’s huge and my cats and I all feel a bit lost in the space. I’ll adjust and the cats… Well, they’re cats.

I’m back to working on story stuff too, which is nice. I missed it. Like a lot.

I’ve been going through and fleshing out my notes for the final book of the Spire of Time trilogy, Rise Above. It’s coming along well and I’m discovering new twists. Some of it I may have to remember to layer in at least some foreshadowing of in the first two books when I go back to edit them, but that’s okay. That’s what revisions are for, right?

I’ll be starting the actual outline of this book soon, like today or tomorrow probably. I just want to get all the way through my notes before I begin that, but when I do, watch out. I think this is going to be an excellent conclusion to the trilogy. I’m looking forward to outlining it and even more to writing it in November. I think the whole world is going to lose me when we hit November 1st. Reah and Viz will claim me as their own, and I’m ready and eager for it.

Possession’s release has been going well, despite my deep distraction this month and the fact that I haven’t done nearly enough to promote it as a result. Thank you very much again to everyone who helped out with the launch and those of you who have helped with my promotional efforts since. To everyone who has read and reviewed both Bound and Possession, I want to say a deep, heartfelt thank you. It warms my heart every time. If you’ve read them and enjoyed, but haven’t reviewed the books, please consider doing so. It can make a huge difference, trust me.

One thing I’d like to mention. Bound has been on sale all month for $0.99. That’s going to change at the end of the month. I’ll be taking the price back to the normal $2.99 at that point. If you were considering purchasing Bound and hadn’t yet, now would be the time, before it goes up.

I think that’s it for now. A short update, I know, but as I’m just swinging back into things, I suppose it shouldn’t be too much of a surprise that I don’t have a whole lot to say. Next time, perhaps.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Back In Gear

  1. jmmcdowell says:

    Glad to hear you’re getting settled into the new place. That can take some time, but there’s nothing like settling down to the creative process to speed that process. 😉 A writer’s nook is a great place to have!

    • Julie says:

      There isn’t a writing nook at the new place per se, but I might end up shifting away from sitting on the bed all the time. I mean, now I’ll have options! 😉

  2. Welcome back! Glad to hear you survived the move. 😉 Good luck on your outlining — I’m sure you’ll do fantastic. 😀 I need to start outlining too…

    Say hi to the cats for me — not that they care, being cats; they’re so above us. (That would be a fun, different post: meet the cats of an author!)

    (by the way, this is Celtic Forest Dweller; I’ll be using this name now that I have a blog/wordpress account. :P)

  3. Amber Sherer says:

    Wow, I’m so glad Possession is available now. That’s a really nice thing to see, along with you writing on as much as always. Congrats on the move, and everything else good I’ve missed (plenty, I’m sure). Can I uh… can I borrow some of your lung power as I start dusting my own blog off?

    x

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

