Saturday Surprise

I promised you guys a surprise for Saturday. *glances at the calendar* Oh wow. It’s Saturday already? Where has this week gone? Well, anyway, since the week is largely behind us, that means I should share this surprise, doesn’t it?

It’s the final weekend before Possession goes out into the world. Just next Tuesday, you’ll be able to pick up a copy and follow Faylanna and Tavis through their continued adventures. I thought I’d do something that might make those last few days a bit more tolerable.

Well, when I published Bound, one of the things I did was sharing the first chapter of the novel and I found it was very popular.

I’ve decided to carry on the tradition with Possession. You can find the entire chapter here for your reading pleasure.

I hope you enjoy the chapter. I’d love it if you shared it with others, if you’re so inclined. I also hope it makes the wait a little better, rather than worse. I mean, one chapter is more of a tease than a relief, but it might help. And it wouldn’t be me if I wasn’t teasing something, now would it? 😉

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Saturday Surprise

  1. Celtic Forest Dweller says:

    Ooh, ooh! I was WONDERING what would be would be the Saturday surprise… 😉 *makes mental note to find time to read this tomorrow*

    Also, I love the countdown thingamy on the side. It’s quit stupendous. 😀

    • Celtic Forest Dweller says:

      *headdesk* Two typos in one comment. -_- I seriously should not be on the internet right now. (I’m entirely braindead from reading up on how to be an ML for Nano this year and how to start my blog… All the technical jargon and how-to and fine print very effectively killed me… :P)

    • Julie says:

      Thanks. It’s part of the WordPress tools. 🙂

  2. jmmcdowell says:

    Looks good! Just 2 more days now!

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

