Stories, Surprises and Lucky Me

Oh hey, guys! I’ve been keeping busy, but thought I’d check in for a short bit with you guys. Besides, there’s something I want to share with you guys.

I’ll start with the smaller news. Revisions are going well. I’m pretty much on schedule with them on this project, despite some major distractions for the last week. If I can get focused, I should be able to polish this one off fairly easily. No, I’m not planning on telling you what I’m working on revisions for. It’s a surprise.

I know, I’ve never played coy like this before. I have my reasons. Call it a surprise I have in store for everyone. I might hate being on the receiving end of a surprise, but do love springing them on others. 😉

The more important news is that I have a story out in the world you might want to read. You may recall back in May, when I was talking about being part of this really cool short story project. Well, #TheMemoryProject is live and my story went live yesterday. I thought I’d put the link up for everyone. His Comforting Voice, which is the title of my story, is a pretty cool bit of fiction. I rather like it, even on rereading it all these months later. I think you’ll like it. Maybe go on and give the link a click? Oh, and while you’re there, read the whole series. Some very fantastic authors have been part of this and their efforts have been stellar.

Aside from revisions, I haven’t been up to that much. Just organizing the blog tour for Posession’s launch. It’s a bit hard to believe that’s happening in less than a month. I’m not sure it feels quite real yet. That said, I appreciate the help and enthusiasm of everyone who’s been behind me in this launch. This is surprisingly hard to do, and I’m lucky to have some awesome people in my corner to be there for me when I need it, help me when I falter and believe in me when I lose it a bit. Thanks guys. I’m one very grateful writer.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stories, Surprises and Lucky Me

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

