Word Of The Day: Gorgeous

Today has been such a blast for me, seeing the reaction to the cover for Possession, now that it’s out in the world. Thank you very much to everyone who’s commented and especially the compliments. I’m blessed with an incredible cover designer, Regina Wamba of Mae I Design.

Of course, I’d be remiss if I didn’t get in on this myself. I can’t have that, now can I?

Before I share both the cover and the description for Possession with you, I’d like to point out two things.

First and foremost, For the next week, Bound, the first book in the Mirrors of Bershan trilogy, is on sale for $0.99, which makes now the perfect time to pick it up if you haven’t already but want to be ready for September 10th, when Possession launches.

Amazon.com

KoboBooks

Smashwords

Second, and only barely second, I’m holding a giveaway to celebrate the cover real. You can with either a $25 Amazon Gift Card or your choice of Bound of Possession in ebook format. šŸ™‚ How? You just have to go here to find the Rafflecopter entries.

So, now that that’s done, I guess I should show you what you all came here for:

Possession-J Elizabeth Hill -ebooksm

Isn’t it beautiful? Regina did a fabulous job. Many, many thanks to her from this grateful author.

Oh, and the book description, so you can all have a better idea what you’re waiting for. šŸ˜‰

* Ā  * Ā  *

“I never meant any of this, least of all for you to pay the price of my pride.”

After binding themselves to each other through their magic, Faylanna Derrion and Tavis journey back to her ancestral home, Iondis, intent on restoring the estate to its former beauty. From the moment they arrive, they find the secret horrors of the place aren’t exhausted yet.

Faylanna finds an old journal of her father’s, one that shakes her understanding of her own past. Worse, Faylanna and Tavis are both nearly killed when attacked by one of the men set to guard the Ninth Mirror of Bershan, still residing at Iondis. In the aftermath, he disappears with the newly-found journal. Sure there is more to this event than they know, Faylanna and Tavis return to the capital, Rianza, for help.

More secrets await them there, ones kept for years by people Tavis never suspected. When the truth is revealed, it alters his present and future completely. Can he rise to the challenges this new fate presents him with or will the change be more than he can handle?

The truths each learn about themselves and those they thought they knew will test Faylanna and Tavis’ love for each other. Will they be able to endure the pain and chaos they face, or will it tear them apart?

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Word Of The Day: Gorgeous

  1. R. K. MacPherson says:

    That’s a damned fine looking cover!

  2. jmmcdowell says:

    It is a winner! And it’s been a pleasure helping you share it in the blogosphere today. šŸ™‚

  3. Celtic Forest Dweller says:

    ……….

    *dies*

    I haven’t words. Seriously. I’m sitting her just staring. I can’t… AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH. It’s too beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!! :O

    (also, how do I find all the other blogosphere postses?? Wantz to read them. šŸ˜€ Links, maybe?)

    • Celtic Forest Dweller says:

      *sitting “here”. Apparently it fried my brain with its awesomeness so much that I can’t even type properly. šŸ˜›

    • Julie says:

      Glad you like it as much as I do. I did much the same when it hit my inbox. šŸ™‚

      The posts are pretty consistent, but I’ll see about pulling together a list.

  4. Morgen Rich says:

    Beautiful cover! Regina has definitely captured a “feel” for this series.

    • Julie says:

      Definitely. I did ask for something relatively similar. I prefer my series that way as a reader, with covers that feel like they’re from the same series. She did a beautiful job with this. šŸ™‚

  5. wordsurfer says:

    Wow! Gorgeous is just the word. If I didn’t know anything about the story or the author or anything at all, I’d still be compelled to pick this book up, it’s just got such a magical, mysterious feel to it! Just like Bound, and I agree with Morgen, both books are definitely recognizable as belonging together. You must be over the moon with this!

  6. Pete Denton says:

    It is a great cover. Thank you for letting me share in spreading the word this week. šŸ™‚

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

