Gone Visiting

Just a short post today. Two announcements and a slight progress update, then I’m off to do all the things. Yes, all of them. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The first announcement is that Bound is part of a feature today at my friend Jolene’s blog, Let’s Get Nerdy. The post is part of a really interesting series she’s doing called Musical Monday, where she’s invited authors to share their playlist for a published book or work in progress. I shared the songs that make up the playlist for the entire Mirrors of Bershan trilogy, as well as brief explanations about why each song was part of the playlist. It was really fun to write that up, I have to tell you, to go back and listen to them all, to remember the reasons why each song found its place on the list. I encourage you to check it out.

The second announcement is that, in honor of this little feature, I’ve put the electronic edition of Bound on sale. For just $0.99, you can pick it up if you haven’t already. Just pick your platform:

Amazon

Kobo

Smashwords

The sale will last until the end of the day Sunday. As I’m on the west coast, I think that probably works to everyone’s advantage. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And, finally, a quick update. I think I have a general idea now of all the major pieces of Spire of Time book 2, what they are and how they’ll probably work. Viz and Reah got in a very sharing move last night, to the point that I had trouble falling asleep because new stuff I had to write down kept popping into my head. I have to fill in a lot of details, but this is a very good start. I also have some notes on book 3 now, so I have a notion of where this whole thing is going. It’s kind of nice. Now I really to get editing though. Geez brain, come on, cooperate with me here! ๐Ÿ˜‰

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gone Visiting

  1. dex says:

    Thanks for the sale! I have a long (absurdly long) reading list, and your book’s been on it for a while. It just got bumped up toward the top because, seriously, how can I turn down 99ยข?

    • Julie says:

      I don’t think I know a single writer who doesn’t have a long TBR list. Glad to know I was on yours and thrilled to be at the top now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. very interesting. Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

