Super Sample Saturday

This is going to be a fairly short post for a number of reasons.  I promise that being in the middle of NaNo isn’t one of the big ones.  That’s never even slowed me down, as many of you know well.

I just got my formatted files for Bound, which of course means there’s only one step left for me to take before I can declare myself a published author.  Omg, did I really just say that? *runs and hides under the couch*

In honor of this milestone, and in preparation for that *gulp* publication, I wanted to share one last sample from Bound with everyone.  It’s the one I’ve been planning to share for months now.  You’re getting the first chapter.  The whole thing.  No, not in this blog post.  I’ve made it a separate page, partly because well, it’s 3,000 words or so, and partly so that it would be easily accessible without all sorts of distractions, like other posts on the page.

Bound – By J. Elizabeth Hill – Chapter 1

I hope you enjoy it.  And now, back to the NaNo trenches I go. I need to distract myself, very badly at the moment.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Super Sample Saturday

  1. quix689 says:

    I haven’t read it yet, but I’m really excited that this is up! I think I’m going to use this as my motivator today. Once I get halfway to my goal today, I’m allowed to read this. I’m excited. 🙂

    • Julie says:

      Omg, I’m motivation. Now I’m really going to hide, if only because I’m blushing. Dear god, I need Devan to distract me. Thank you!!! *hugs and all the giddiness*

  2. Arlene says:

    Congratulations!!! I’m off to read Chapter 1 now 🙂

  3. 4amWriter says:

    Very exciting! I am jotting myself a note to read it after NaNo!

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

