First Day Fireworks

I swear, I am NOT going to update every day for NaNoWriMo.  But I had to do the first day.  Besides, it’s gone well.

Let’s start with the Starbucks leg of the day, which got underway a bit earlier than usual, as I went straight there from work.  One hour and about 15 minutes, 1,522 words.  Good start.  I liked where things were heading, off to bang with conflict before the first page was done.  I swear, I could just about feel Devan purring.  I didn’t know he could do that….

I grabbed some sushi for dinner (not cooking and I hadn’t had sushi in FAR too long.  side note, my local sushi place is amazing, why have I not been going there over the last year plus that I’ve lived in this apartment?).  Then made hot chocolate and settled in for more keyboard banging.  Devan has continued to oblige.  As I head to bed now (far too late in the now-morning), I have 4,755 words.  A very excellent start to this NaNo.  Looking at my progress through my outline… Um, this is going to be a long book, as I’m still in the first entry of the thing.  Eep.  Wait, I like more words.  Bring on the words.  I think I’ve had too much on-sale halloween candy btw.

Have I mentioned that I love NaNo?  And it’s almost the weekend.  Two full days to frolic with Devan.  I think the very thought has me drunk with delight.  I’m going to miss my Necromancer.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Day Fireworks

  1. Love the new header on your blog (may not be new ~ I could be late haha)

  2. Sounds like you are in the perfect writing groove! Good luck with it and look forward to popping in from time to time to check out your posts. Best of luck.

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

