Smiling High

Thank god tomorrow is my Friday.  I’m looking forward to this long weekend.  I know I just had one, but I need another. Just trust me.  And no, it’s not because of Devan. Well, maybe a little, but only in a good way.

Remember me talking about how cooperative he was when I was writing Where The Ether Flows? Yeah, he’s outdoing himself this time around.  All Stitched Up is coming together so wonderfully, and he’s whispering sweetly into my ear about the things I didn’t quite have a handle on.  He just did that only a few minutes ago, leaving me in a state of OMFG for a moment.  I almost don’t want to write book 3, because then he’ll stop after that. But I keep reminding myself, we’ll always have revisions and editing.  Well, not always, but for a while.

The numbers from the last two days were 3,451 for Tuesday (really hot out), and 4,171 yesterday. Yeah, it was hot again yesterday, and it still is today.  If this doesn’t lay off, I might have to write somewhere that serves coffee and air conditioning in equal and copious amounts for the weekend.  While that could get expensive, I suspect it’ll be worth it if it comes down to that.  In spite of all that, Stitched currently sits at 48,211 words.

No, I don’t think I’m quite half done yet. Well, maybe half, but not by much.  I have some truly amazing, major scenes to go through, and I’m setting up to be doing them this weekend.  Yay!  Even then, this is going to be a while yet finishing, both in time and words. I may or may not have it done by the end of the month. Not that it’s a big deal if I don’t, as that’s just what I aim for, and I’ll have 2 months at that point to prep for NaNoWriMo Classic.  Okay, I admit it, I added the classic part, but if I don’t, it gets all confusing, especially as I’ll have done all three this year.  I believe that’s the official badge of writer insanity by the way, doing all three.  It’s nice to have official recognition. 😀

Oh, and to whoever keeps popping into the excerpt from Ether Flows, thank you.  It makes me smile every time I see that post get a visit.  As I’ve said before, I love Devan a little too much.  Yes, I still love Tavis.  Thank god there’s a lot of room in my heart for fictional characters, both mine and those of my favorite authors.  Give me another few trilogies and it’s going to be a very full place.  No, I’m not complaining whatsoever.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

