Beautiful, Lovely and Shamefully Behind

I need to go to an Awards-Acceptance class, because I’ve been so bad over the last couple of months about it.  At least this time I’m only about a week behind on them, but I still feel bad.  People are so sweet to think of me and share the awards they get with me (and share me with their readers, high compliment in my opinion), and then I go and don’t post my acceptance, gratitude and those I’d like to share for a week or more.  My bad, totally.  I refuse to use how much I’ve been writing as an excuse, if only because I always write a lot, and I’ve managed posts about writing in the intervening time.  I should be more gracious, and I’m going to try to be.

In the beginning of this round, there was the very wonderful, strong and amazing Halfway Between the Gutter and the Stars, who shared with me the One Lovely Blog award.  I can’t say that I would have the fortitude to face the things she has, but she does it, day in and day out, and is still a kind person, despite it all.  I can’t tell you how fabulous she is, so you’ll have to go check her out for yourself to find out, and I feel very touched that someone like that thought me deserving of the award.

And then, while I was still feeling guilty about not posting that award, jmmcdowell nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger award.  She’s a fellow writer, who I’m looking forward to reading at the very first opportunity.  She’s also an archaeologist, which I find amazing, that she does both. Doing a career in addition to writing always amazes me a bit, because I can’t seem to get my heart to want anything else other than words and stories.  The duality required for that just doesn’t seem part of my repertoire.  Again, I’m thrilled that she thinks so much of me as to share this one with me.

So, these come with rules that I’m going to do my usual and mostly ignore.  I think that the important part of these things are what getting them says about you, and what it says from you to the people you pass them along to.  It’s also a great way to share the blogs you follow that you love with others, because what one person loves, another person is bound to like as well (not universal, but happens a lot). So, without further ado, I’m passing the awards on to the following very deserving bloggers:

One Lovely Blog Award

Writer In Progress

Dex Raven

Pete Denton

Beautiful Blogger Award

Photo Nature Blog

Ben

Lifeinthefarcelance

So there you have it, some of my favourite people who I haven’t gotten to nominate in a little while.  I hope you visit and enjoy their blogs as much as I have.  Again, I love sharing the people who make me laugh, smile, cry and appreciate the wonderful community WP has.  It’s part of what keeps me coming back.  That and the number of you who actually listen when I go on about my writing.  That still amazes me, to tell you all the complete truth.  Thanks again for the nominations, ladies.

About Julie

I'm a writer and photographer. I always have something with me to take notes for ideas or writing projects I'm thinking about or have on the go. I also like to go around with my camera and take pictures of anything that strikes me as beautiful or evocative. I'm perpetually working on one story or another, while waiting for enough distance to judge the last one (or more). I'm always working on several projects at once, developing the next book, even as I'm editing the last. Beyond that, there's always plenty of scraps and twists of ideas rolling around in my head, eventually turning themselves into full blown stories.
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Beautiful, Lovely and Shamefully Behind

  1. jmmcdowell says:

    Ah, the tweaking of the rules. 🙂 It’s the only way I can manage the awards!

    • Julie says:

      I don’t tweak as much if I’m posting a single award, but that never seems to be the case anymore. Oh well, so far people seem to forgive me. 🙂

  2. Ben says:

    Congrats on the well-deserved awards, and thanks for the link-love!! 🙂

  3. 4amWriter says:

    Congrats on the awards!

  4. Pete Denton says:

    I’m a bit behind at the moment so just catching up to find my nomination. Thanks 🙂

    Congratulations on both your awards. Well deserved.

  5. Pingback: Blogging Awards. I’ve been bad | Pete Denton - Writer

  6. Pete Denton says:

    Thanks again for the nomination, Julie. Just managed to post about it, only a few months behind 🙂

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

