And For My Next Trick…

Wow.  This is my 200th post on this blog.  That kind of blows my mind.  I don’t think I expected I’d keep up with this for so long.  I’m not good at keeping things going, historically.  I guess I turned over a lot of leaves last October… :)

I wanted to do something special for this occasion, especially as I may have let the 100th post slip by with little or no fanfare (I don’t remember, but I probably did).  I wracked my brain trying to think of something to do, something worthy of this achievement.  After considerable thought, I decided to share something with you that makes me giddy every time I see it.

I’m going to finally do my cover reveal for Bound, the first volume of the Mirrors of Bershan trilogy.

This is the front cover:

And, as I’m going to do a print version through Createspace, here’s the back cover and spine:

I’d like to thank Regina Wamba at MaeIDesign for her stellar work on this.  If you’re looking to have a cover professionally done, I heartily recommend her.

Yeah, I’m definitely starting to get really excited about putting this book out there.  Soon enough, and you know I’ll announce it here the moment that happens.  I’ll leave you with the text version of the blurb on the back cover:

“Doesn’t she know you can’t do real magic alone?”

Freshly graduated from the Voleno Academy, Faylanna Derrion is trying to find her solitary place in a world where she and her fellow Magicia are expected to find their magical partner as soon as possible. When her mentor and his partner are taken by a terrible darkness before her eyes, her flight to find help brings Tavis into her life. Can she learn to see him as more than a simple farmer or will she accede to her father’s demands to return to her family’s home, following a path others have laid out for her? Can she choose her own course, after a lifetime of refusing to bind herself to anyone?

~ by Julie on October 18, 2012.

20 Responses to “And For My Next Trick…”

  1. JULIE. O_O
    OH MY GOODNESS.
    THAT LOOKS SO COOOOOL!!! :D

    • Oh, and happy 200th post! :D (got carried away in the excitement of the moment and forgot to mention…) Just for your info, your blog is awesome. *nods*

    • Thanks! I think I stopped breathing for a minute the first time I saw it. Regina did a fantastic job with it.

  2. Great-looking cover! :) And congratulations on #200!

  3. What a great cover! That’s so cool! Congrats on #200, and I can’t wait to buy the book. :)

  4. AwesomeAwesomeAwesomeAwesome cover!! And woo-hoo on the 200th post.

  5. [...] no picture today.  I know there hasn’t been one for the last couple of posts (not counting wonderful cover art), each for their own reasons.  In this case, being on the road, and therefor with no access to my [...]

  6. Beautiful! I love it. I will have to remember the person who did that. I can’t wait to buy your books. Well I mean, not just buy but read. You know what I mean ppffft.

  7. how friggen cool is it to see your name on that cover!?!? Gave me a buzz and I am just a blogger-bod! Very elegant styled cover, very you :)

  8. Wow, that cover is absolutely stunning! Wonderful work! And I’m so excited for you!

    • Thank you. I was very lucky to find some so good and easy to work with. I’m both excited and terribly nervous about this coming out, when that happens.

  9. Ohh I love this cover. Just love it. It really draws me. You must be thrilled with it.

Share your thoughts/rants/irritations:

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,064 other followers

